NEW PHOTOS FROM “HUTCH” IC3 (1961 AND 1962)

HYMAN UNDERWAY TO PARTS UNKNOWN. (I WOULD LIKE TO TELL YOU WHERE IT'S GOING, BUT IF I TELL YOU, I HAVE TO KILL YOU, AND YOU DON'T WANT THAT.)

CLICK ON ANY PHOTO TO ENLARGE IT.

FRONT ROW, LEFT TO RIGHT-PETE HOLMGRAN, ANDY (ELECTRICIAN) BACK ROW, RICHARD HUTCHINSON, IN THE BASEBALL CAP. ON THE BEACH IN NICE FRANCE.
R&R ON THE FANTAIL (KIND OF REMINDS ONE OF THE AUSHWITZ CONCENTRATION CAMP IN GERMANY, DOESN’T IT?) LEFT TO RIGHT-PETE HOLMGREN, EM, RALPH BECK, EM, RICHARD “HUTCH” HUTCHINSON, IC3.
VIEW FROM THE FANTAIL AT 30 KNOTS
ROUGH SEA 1
ROUGH SEA 2
TOM CARROLL AND RICHARD HUTCHINSON IC3, IN THE I.C. ROOM.
STEAMING TO CRETE THROUGH “THE CUT”
PHOTO OF THE SUEZ CANAL, EGYPT TAKEN FROM THE HYMAN
CHAIR TRANSFER TO THE USS HOOD (DD655)

TWO ELECTRICIANS MATES. THE ONE WITH THE HAT IS ANDY, THE OTHER ONE IS WILEY. CIRCA 1962.

HYMAN SHIPMATES IN BEIRUT IN 1961 OR 1962. SECOND FROM RIGHT-RICHARD HUTCHINSON, CENTER WITH SUNGLASSES, PETE HOLMGREN. IF ANYONE KNOWS THE NAME OF ANYONE ELSE HERE, LET ME KNOW. THANKS. JUNIOR
About JUNIOR

I am a 77 year old retired Northrop-Grumman Corp. Facilities Engineer. I worked at Northrop's Pico Rivera and Palmdale facilities for a total of 13 years, and retired 1n 1995. I have been married to my high school sweetheart for over 54 fantastic years, and we have 3 excellent children (all boys) 7 wonderful grandchildren, and 1 great grandchild. My hobbies are playing the piano (actually, more like learning HOW to play the piano) and restoring a 1937 Plymouth, although sadly, I have made very little progress on it in recent years. I drove road race go-karts until the age of 71. I never grew up, I just got old.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

