NAVY BOOT CAMP AT BAINBRIDGE, MARYLAND

Most of the sailors who’s tour of duty began on a ship based at Newport, R.I, came through the Bainbridge boot camp, including yours truely. 

Below: Junior and future wife Shirley during family                                                                 visit day at Bainbridge, Maryland, June 1954.

SET THAT HAT 2 FINGERS ABOVE YOUR EYEBROW AND STRAIGHTEN THAT TIE, MISTER.

 

CHARLIE LORD FROM BANGOR MAiNE AND JUNIOR 1954

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

COMPANY COLORS ON PARADE

 
 
 

BAINBRIDGE BOOT CAMP LOGO

 
 
 
 
 
 
About JUNIOR

I am a 75 year old retired Northrop-Grumman Corp. Facilities Engineer. I worked at Northrop's Pico Rivera and Palmdale facilities for a total of 13 years, and retired 1n 1995. I have been married to my high school sweetheart for over 54 fantastic years, and we have 3 excellent children (all boys) 7 wonderful grandchildren, and 1 great grandchild. My hobbies are playing the piano (actually, more like learning HOW to play the piano) and restoring a 1937 Plymouth, although sadly, I have made very little progress on it in recent years. I drove road race go karts until the age of 71. I never grew up, I just got old.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

